๐Ÿ“– The Library – Recommended Reading

Counting More Corpses: A Gripping Serial Killers Thriller (Harry Cross Book 2)

Counting More Corpses: A Gripping Serial Killers Thriller (Harry Cross Book 2)

๐Ÿ”– Format:
Series
๐Ÿ“ Author(s):
๐Ÿ“… Release Date:
May 12, 2021
Book Description:
Three words were all it took. Three words to devour a man. And with itโ€ฆ His world. Everyone is talking about Counting Corpses: If Harry loses this case, he loses everything. A manโ€™s body is mutilated. Missing a leg. Dumped on the side of the road. He is the first. He wonโ€™t be the last. DI Harry Cross is on the verge of retirement when a body turns up harboring a mysterious letter. A serial killer has something that plunges Harry into the most important case of his career. His son. As his life falls apart around him, Harry is left to fight against the system he has served for over thirty years with a smattering of clues. Each more cryptic than the last. With each dead body, Harry receives another goading, deranged letter. All pointing to one disturbing fact. Harry must find the killer before his son becomes the final victim. Fans of Harlan Corben, Lee Child, and Karin Slaughter will devour this mesmerizing debut crime thriller.
Counting Corpses: A Gripping Serial Killers Thriller (Harry Cross Book 1)

Counting Corpses: A Gripping Serial Killers Thriller (Harry Cross Book 1)

๐Ÿ”– Format:
Series
๐Ÿ“ Author(s):
๐Ÿ“… Release Date:
April 12, 2021
Book Description:
A dead sex offender. His eyes removed. A six-year-old girl found rescued at the scene. Alone. Scared. Unscathed. Another mutilated corpse is being suppressed by the Police Commissioner - A High Court Judge - bearing all the same hallmarks of the killer. After losing everything, the case offers retired DI Harry Cross a chance at redemption. A chance to right some past wrongs. But the crime scenes bear chilling, childish, clues that make Harry question the savagery of the killer. And her motives. More clues wither in Harryโ€™s grasp as the bodies pile up. A dark secret bursting to be uncovered. But only if Harry can stop the killer before her list is finished. Counting More Corpses pushes the boundaries between right and wrong and will turn your idea of justice upside-down. Fans of Harlan Corben, Lee Child, and Karin Slaughter will love The Harry Cross Thrillers.
Nana

Nana

๐Ÿ”– Format:
Novel
๐Ÿ“ Author(s):
๐Ÿ“… Release Date:
March 26, 2021
Book Description:
Nana: A term of endearment used in some countries for oneโ€™s Grandma. Some say the title is derived from the Italian word for Grandmother, Nonna. Another theory is that it stems from the word Nanny, i.e., someone who takes care of children. Meet Ollyโ€™s nana, Ivy. It takes more than clean dentures, brandy, and bingo night to keep this one happy! Nana Ivy lives in Newhaven Crescent, where most of the other residents are past their expiry date and all kinds of batshit crazy, the kind of place where you hang your sanity up at the door. Being the matriarchal type, Ivy cares for the other residents as though they were kin, so of course, itโ€™s of enormous concern when their veins begin to blacken and they start shedding skin, not to mention the glistening things crawling out of their hair. Theyโ€™re pushing their luck, and Nana Ivy knows it. Did I mention she has a dark secret? Young Olly doesnโ€™t know what to make of it when he comes to visit, but heโ€™s about to find out thereโ€™s more to his nana than cough drops and slippers. Oh yes, heโ€™s in for a long night.
ABCโ€™s of Terror (Volume 2)

ABCโ€™s of Terror (Volume 2)

๐Ÿ”– Format:
Anthology
๐Ÿ“ Author(s):
Dawn Shea, Chris Miller, Trisha McKee, Gary McDonough, Nicholas Catron, River Dixon, M. Ennenbach, Patrick Harrison III, Lance Dale, Jason Myers, Andrew Kurtz, Victoria Haugen, R.F. Blackstone, and R.J. Roles
๐Ÿ“… Release Date:
January 8, 2021
Book Description:
Footsteps on the stairs, cabinets standing open, a drastic drop in temperature, these are all signs that you may be experiencing a visitor from the spectral plane. In these twenty-six stories, you will get to visit those places where supernatural forces have staked claim. Places where the dead move freely and stalk the unsuspecting people unfortunate enough to be in the vicinity. Ghostly tales await you from twenty-six different locations. Just remember, keeping the lights on helps...most of the time.
Crisp Flash Fiction

Crisp Flash Fiction

๐Ÿ”– Format:
Single-author Collection
๐Ÿ“ Author(s):
๐Ÿ“… Release Date:
December 21, 2020
Book Description:
Flash Fiction at its freshest. Crisp Flash Fiction is the fiction work of the internationally published author, Dan A. Cardoza. Feel free to Google Danโ€™s full name, and check out many of his published poems, flash fiction, and long-form short stories. Challenge yourself, take your time, Danโ€™s solid literary storytelling has a lot to offer a wide audience. Dan is currently working on a full-length novel.
The Harrowick Chronicles: Volume I

The Harrowick Chronicles: Volume I

๐Ÿ”– Format:
Single-author Collection
๐Ÿ“ Author(s):
๐Ÿ“… Release Date:
October 29, 2020
Book Description:
Indie horror author The Vesperโ€™s Bell proudly presents a macabre, novel-length compilation of twenty-four original short works of the bizarre and the unbelievable, beginning with the seminal, seven-part serial, Hallowed Ground! โ€œA young womanโ€™s attempt to find some peace and quiet in an abandoned cemetery goes horribly awry come All Hallowsโ€™ Eve, when apparitions from the depths of the Underworld rise up and claim the soul of her friend. But our heroine isnโ€™t one to let dead things lie, and soon sets out on a quest to master all things occult, a journey that inevitably leads her to challenge the Queen of the Dead herself!โ€ The story doesnโ€™t stop there, though. The Harrowick Chronicles brings you another seventeen ghastly tales to recount more paranormal and petrifying adventures from the borders of Harrowick County and beyond. From serial killer siblings, to cerebrospinal psychopaths, to unseen specters spun from the Primeval Darkness itself, and much, much more! The Harrowick Chronicles features stories that have been showcased on the Chilling Tales for Dark Nights horror podcast, as well as prominent creepypasta YouTube channels such as ClancyPasta and Natureโ€™s Temper. It also includes multiple exclusive, never-before-seen tales, not available anywhere else! So prepare yourself, reader, to enter the surreal and sinister otherworld that is The Harrowick Chronicles!
After the Kool-Aid is Gone

After the Kool-Aid is Gone

๐Ÿ”– Format:
Anthology
๐Ÿ“ Author(s):
Dawn Shea, Gary McDonough, Matthew Kresal, Natasha Sinclair, Wondra Vanian, Tim Gaydos, Matt Micheli, James Dorr, Rebecca Rowland, Christopher Nadeau, and Douglas Ford
๐Ÿ“… Release Date:
October 26, 2020
Book Description:
In the world we live in today, what is more horrific than true life? Seems everyone has a view and a stance. So, what will happen after the Kool-Aid is gone? When decisions have been made and eyes have been opened? Between these covers, are seventeen stories about what just might be on the agenda.
Knifepoint Horror: The Transcripts, Volume 5

Knifepoint Horror: The Transcripts, Volume 5

๐Ÿ”– Format:
Single-author Collection
๐Ÿ“ Author(s):
๐Ÿ“… Release Date:
September 30, 2020
Book Description:
This book collects 15 stories of suspense and the supernatural by Soren Narnia as heard on the Knifepoint Horror podcast.
Return of the Living

Return of the Living

๐Ÿ”– Format:
Novel
๐Ÿ“ Author(s):
๐Ÿ“… Release Date:
September 10, 2020
Book Description:
Itโ€™s been centuries since life ended on Earth, leaving only a haunted wasteland. So how could it be possible for one ghost to see a living being? Will she be able to convince her fellow specters that the living are back? Will she and her friends be able to avoid mysteriously disappearing like a growing number of spirits?
Cerberus Rising

Cerberus Rising

๐Ÿ”– Format:
Anthology
๐Ÿ“ Author(s):
M. Ennenbach, Chris Miller, and Patrick C. Harrison III
๐Ÿ“… Release Date:
July 27, 2020
Book Description:
A poet, a master of horror, and a master of suspense join forces as Cerberus. With three prompts--Cabin Fever, Letters, and Chaos--the three-headed beast dishes out nine novelettes. Cerberus Rises with their unique styles to take you on a journey through nine different levels of Hell.
ABCโ€™s of Terror (Volume 1)

ABCโ€™s of Terror (Volume 1)

๐Ÿ”– Format:
Anthology
๐Ÿ“ Author(s):
Dawn Shea, Chris Miller, Trisha McKee, M. Ennenbach, Kevin J. Kennedy, Mike Duke, Sean McDonough, Nicholas Catron, Mark Deloy, Patrick C. Harrison III, Zoey Xolton, Matthew A. Clarke, Eleanor Merry, Rachael Boucker, Cassandra Angler, Tara Losacano, Steve Thompson, Lance Dale, Jason Myers, and R.J. Roles
๐Ÿ“… Release Date:
June 29, 2020
Book Description:
That bump in the night. The thing in your closet. A scratching under your bed. Those urban legends you heard around a campfire. Between these pages are twenty-six terrifying tales of things that make you shiver in the dark. Twenty-four authors have come together to share with you what makes them scream. Come on this journey, if you dare.
Boy in the Box

Boy in the Box

๐Ÿ”– Format:
Novel
๐Ÿ“ Author(s):
๐Ÿ“… Release Date:
April 23, 2020
Book Description:
โ€œThis is a harrowing and intense psychological horror novel for fans of Peter Straub, Jac Jemc, and Ania Ahlborn." โ€•ย Booklist โ€•ย Ten years ago a mysterious and tragic hunting accident deep in the Adirondack Mountains left a boy buried in a storied piece of land known as Coombsโ€™ Gulch and four friends with a terrible secret. Now, Jonathan Hollis and brothers Michael and Conner Braddick must return to the place that changed their lives forever in order to keep their secret buried. What they donโ€™t realize is that they are walking into a trap โ€• one set decades earlier by a supernatural being who is not confined by time or place: a demon that demands a sacrifice. FLAME TREE PRESS is the new fiction imprint of Flame Tree Publishing. Launched in 2018 the list brings together brilliant new authors and the more established; the award winners, and exciting, original voices.

Skip to content